Email This Print This News

Change in Boardroom

BackDec 30, 2016
Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS

Change in Boardroom

CapitaLand Malaysia Mall REIT Management Sdn. Bhd. (the “Company”), as Manager of CapitaLand Malaysia Mall Trust (“CMMT”), wishes to announce the following boardroom change with effect from 1 January 2017: -

Appointment of Mr Lee Hui Yeow as Alternate Director to Mr Ng Kok Siong

Mr Lee Hui Yeow is currently the Head of Finance of CapitaLand Mall Asia Limited (CMA). He is currently responsible in financial and management reporting, consolidation, financial controlling, compliance and shared service organisation. He oversees the company’s finance operations in the five countries where it operates, namely Singapore, China, Malaysia, Japan and India.

Following the aforesaid change, the Board of Directors of the Company will comprise the following members:

Board of Directors

Mr David Wong Chin Huat, Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Low Peck Chen, Non-Independent Executive Director

Ms Tan Siew Bee, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Peter Tay Buan Huat, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Foo Wei Hoong, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Tuan Haji Rosli bin Abdullah, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Ng Chih Kaye, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Jason Leow Juan Thong, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Ng Kok Siong, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director [Alternate Director : Mr Lee Hui Yeow, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director]

The detailed template announcement pursuant to Paragraph 9.19 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Malaysia”), in relation to the above change, is being released separately to Bursa Malaysia.

This announcement is dated 30 December 2016.


Announcement Info

Stock Name CMMT
Date Announced 30 Dec 2016
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-21122016-00049